Yale College Teaching Prizes 2013

Six members of the faculty won 2013 Yale College awards for outstanding undergraduate teaching at a ceremony in late April. Read their thoughts about teaching.


Deborah Davis

Lex Hixon ’63 Teaching Prize for Excellence in the Social Sciences

Eric Dufresne

Dylan Hixon ’88 Prize for Teaching Excellence in the Natural Sciences


Tamar Gendler

Yale College-Sidonie Miskimin Clauss ’75 Prize for Excellence in the Humanities


Kathyrn Lofton

Sarai Ribicoff ’79 Award for the Encouragement of Teaching at Yale College


William Nordhaus

Harwood F. Byrnes/Richard B. Sewall Teaching Prize


John Bryan Starr

Richard H. Brodhead ’68 Prize for Excellence by Non-Ladder Faculty